Skip to content

“Please Buy Me A Timber Garden Shed for Christmas”, Love Hubby

November 30, 2013

Dear Wife and Kids,

as it is nearing Christmas, I imagine you are thinking hard about what to buy me.  It can seem so hard with so much on offer, however if you want to give me an unforgettable gift this Christmas, then I would politely suggest buying me a  Timber Garden Shed. You may not know, but timber sheds are so popular that even books have been written about them. They provide men like me with an area of solace, a quiet place to retreat and tinker around with my toys and big ideas. Darling, don’t worry, they also provide heaps of storage solutions so you will get something out of this too.

The lowdown is, that Timber garden sheds come in many different designs and sizes and if you really want to impress me, why not get a big one (2.3 x 2.9), definitely add windows, make sure it has a skylight and ideally a verandah that I can sit on after a hard day’s work. Just an idea…

timber garden shed will look really attractive in our garden too honey, as they offer an aesthetically pleasing and attractive landscaping dimension to any outdoor area. The kids will like peering through the window and occasionally using it as a hideout spot when we play hide and seek. You would have to agree with me, that the traditional look and feel of a timber shed defies time and they are much more pleasing to the eye than a steel or metal shed (which I don’t want you to get my by the way).

You will have lots more time on your hand sweetheart as I, your beloved, happily tinkers in my new home. I may even choose to spend some time on the weekend re-staining or varnishing the wood. SERIOUSLY. If you want to blow the socks off me this Christmas then a timber garden shed is the perfect gift and  believe me when I tell you, it will make me love you forever and ever. Even more than I do now. 🙂

Love your dutiful husband and awe inspiring father.

ps. If you’re looking for quality built timber garden sheds this Christmas, with the added bonus of competitive prices, then visit Matt’s Homes and Outdoor Designs, located in Bayswater, Melbourne.

pps. You can order online or phone them today on 1300 62 88 77 to view their large range in store.

Keep your hubby busy with one of Matt's Homes Timber Sheds
Keep your hubby busy with one of Matt’s Homes Timber Sheds
Timber Garden Shed from Matt's Homes
Timber Garden Shed from Matt’s Homes
From → Blog Posts

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

